GHM Welcomes Board Candidate Suggestions

Every spring the GHM Governance Committee begins a new cycle of identifying nominations of candidates to serve on the GHM Board of Directors. Election of new Board candidates occurs at the October Board meeting. The Governance Committee annually reviews the particular needs of expertise, experience and demographics among those who serve on the Board to recruit candidates who will help achieve GHM's vision and mission (see Board member responsibilities here). If you have suggestions for individuals the committee should consider for nomination, please email name and contact information to office@ghm.org.

Board President, Karen Plager,  PhD, RN, FNP-BC, Flagstaff, AZ

President Elect, Rev. Sam Wolff, St. Paul, MN

Past President,  Gary Gronert, Bloomington, MN
Secretary, Amanda Casselton, Minneapolis, MN
Treasurer, Vern Kleinsasser, Blaine, MN


Board Members

Dr. Simon Zelateur Aroga Anon, Director, OSEELC

Amanda Casselton, Minneapolis, MN
Barbara Daiker, PhD, RN, Golden Valley, MN
Rebecca Duerst (ELCA Global Mission)
Mark Eggen, MD, Shoreview, MN
Kou Farngalo, LPN, BA, Andover, MN
Rev. Jacob Gillard (World Mission Prayer League)

Gary Gronert, Bloomington, MN

Bea Haagenson, RN MED, PHD, Roseville, MN
Charles Hays, MD, MPH, Moneta, VA
Randy Hurley, MD, Eagan, MN

Pastor Kyle Jackson, Stillwater, MN

Nesa Joseph, MHA, EdD, O'Fallon, IL

Ismaila Juta, MBA, Minneapolis, MN
Vern Kleinsasser, MBA, Blaine, MN

John Kvasnicka, MD, MBA,  Mahtomedi, MN
Molly Lagermeier, MBA, MHI, Plymouth, MN
Mark Monson, MD, FACP, Duluth, MN
Denise Pigarelli, PharmD, BC-ADM, Stoughton, WI

Karen Plager, PhD, RN, FNP, BC, Flagstaff AZ
Rev. Samuel Wolff, Saint Paul, MN 

Donna Wright, RN, BSN, Sturgis, SD